The Design Museum is led by the Chief Executive and Director, Tim Marlow OBE.

Formerly Artistic Director of the Royal Academy of Arts and Director of Exhibitions at White Cube, Marlow has been involved in the art world for the past thirty years as a curator, writer and broadcaster. He has worked with many of the most influential artists to deliver wide-ranging and popular programmes and brings a commitment to diverse and engaging exhibitions showcasing the transformational capability of design. Marlow sits on the Board of Trustees for the Imperial War Museum, Sadler’s Wells, Art on the Underground Advisory Board and Cultureshock Media. Marlow was awarded an OBE in 2019.

The Directors directly manage the departmental directors, each responsible for a different area of the museum’s work.

Sam Owen, Chief Operating Officer

Siobhan Tighe, Director of Finance and Operations

Chloe Brand, Director of Development

Josephine Chanter, Director of Audiences

Justin McGuirk, Chief Curator

You can view and download the museum's annual report for 2021 – 2022 through the link below.