This exhibition is now over

LOEWE Craft Prize 2018

In 2016, the LOEWE FOUNDATION launched the international annual LOEWE Craft Prize to showcase and celebrate newness, excellence and artistic merit in modern craftsmanship.


This exhibition is now over

What to expect

Aiming to acknowledge the importance of craft in today’s culture and recognise artisans whose talent, vision and will to innovate will set a standard for the future; LOEWE Creative Director Jonathan Anderson conceived the initiative inspired by LOEWE’s beginnings as a craft cooperative in 1846. Featuring the nominees of the 2018 edition, this exhibition seeks to reflect the merits of modern craftsmanship. The imagination, diversity, and techniques on display will attest to the crucial role artisans have in the ongoing construction of cultural heritage.

The selected finalists for the LOEWE Craft Prize 2018 are:

Paul Adie (United Kingdom)

Gunilla Maria Åkesson (Sweden)

ARKO (Japan)

Yeonsoon Chang (Republic of Korea)

Min Chen (China)

Hae Cho Chung (Republic of Korea)

Steffen Dam (Denmark)

Sam Tho Duong (Germany)

Sara Gackowska (Poland)

Ann van Hoey (Belgium)

Joe Hogan (Ireland)

Marie Janssen (Austria)

Joonyong Kim (Republic of Korea)

Christopher Kurtz (United States)

Takuro Kuwata (Japan)

Jennifer Lee (United Kingdom)

Deirdre McLoughlin (Ireland)

Richard McVetis (United Kingdom)

Simone Pheulpin (France)

Irina Razumovskaya (Russian Federation)

Aneta Regel (United Kingdom)

Ryuhei Sako (Japan)

Rita Soto (Chile)

Laurenz Stockner (Italy)

Wycliffe Stutchbury (United Kingdom)

Mercedes Vicente (Spain)

Julian Watts (United States)

Takeshi Yasuda (United Kingdom)

Ashley YK Yeo (Singapore)

Shohei Yokoyama (Japan)